Buy “Giraffes Can't Dance Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees 0659213182920 Books” Online

Giraffes Can't Dance Board book – March 1, 2012 by Giles Andreae (Author)

There’s a reason this book is a top seller, it’s adorable! I first read this book in a toddler book club when I was a nanny, I now read this book to my own children. I have read this book probably a hundred + times (not an exaggeration) and I still love it. I haven’t found a child who didn’t like this book, it’s so cute. Great story, nice colorful illustrations. I highly recommend this book! Check it out!

Amazon.com Review Gerald the giraffe doesn’t really have delusions of grandeur. He just wants to dance. But his knees are crooked and his legs are thin, and all the other animals mock him when he approaches the dance floor at the annual Jungle Dance. “Hey, look at clumsy Gerald,” they sneer. “Oh, Gerald, you’re so weird.” Poor Gerald slinks away as the chimps cha-cha, rhinos rock ‘n’ roll, and warthogs waltz. But an encouraging word from an unlikely source shows this glum giraffe that those who are different “just need a different song,” and soon he is prancing and sashaying and boogying to moon music (with a cricket accompanist). In the vein of Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, Gerald’s fickle “friends” quickly decide he’s worthy of their attention again. With this rhyming, poignant (in a cartoonish way) tale, Giles Andreae, author of Rumble in the Jungle, and numerous other picture books, shows insecure young readers that everyone can be wonderful, even those that march to the beat of a different cricket. The rhymes are somewhat awkward, but the bold, bright watercolors by Guy Parker-Rees will invite readers to kick up their heels and find their own internal harmony. (Ages 3 to 6) –Emilie Coulter –This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.


Giraffes Can’t Dance Board book – March 1, 2012 by Giles Andreae (Author) Review

Very cute book, well-made, very colorful and easy to read. 20 beautifully illustrated pages with all the jungle animals. -Read Reviews-

I initially came across this book at a garage sale for 25 cents, so I bought it and fell in love with it! It is such a cute little story about being yourself even if it makes you different. This is one of the books I always buy for expectant moms (when I go to baby showers). It is a good quality board book with good illustrations. Plus I love the rhyme scheme! An excellent children’s book. i would highly recommend it!

Share This Page:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Previous

Next